21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 2

Day 2 Woke up feeling fantastic..feeling thin and fit! I know one day didnt’ change that, but it sure felt nice. Could be the start of my “skinny week” you know the week after your period! HAHA

Breakfast – Bowl of Plain 1% Greek Yogurt, Cup of Frozen Berries, mixed with cinnamon and ground up cashews! (1 purple, 1 red, 1/2 blue )   MMMM…oh and a latte from my tassimo. i distinguish tassimo as its no where good as a latte from a cafe, but it gets me going in the morning!

Snack – Bowl of Berries (1 Purple). Yes i love berries haha. Can you tell?

LunchPesto Chicken (got to love leftovers) and mixed veggies (1 Red, 1 Tablespoon, 1 Green, 1 Blue). 2 Dark Chocolate squares. Uh oh i’m not running today….haha Not approved. Don’t tell on me

Snack – Yogurt (1 Red)

Had a headache at end of day. Not sure if it was a water intake issue or not. Maybe i’m craving wine. Oh wine i’ll miss you tonight on winesday

SupperSweet Potato Black Bean Quesidilla (added chicken and spinach) (2 Yellow, 1 Green, 1 Blue, 0.5 Red).2 dark chocolate squares. See a theme?. And no I didn’t run today. Yikes 😦

I was surprised that sweet potatoes and peas were not on the veggie list. Those are my main veggies. I am short one green container  today. But I am only doing what I can.  I don’t make special meals for me vs. the kids. Its about finding a balance of following the program and making it work for you.  This is what works for me

Workout – Upper Fix Extreme. Wasn’t as tough as I was expecting i used 10 for heavy and 5 for light. Maybe I’ll up those next time. My triceps are definitely still my weakest. Shoulders still strongest. (Thank you swimming! HAHA).

Snack – Protein Shake. (1 red) Puts me over a red for the day. But again, don’t like to go to bed hungry.

Day 2 Done!!!

Leave a Reply

