21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 1

Day 1

Ok so here we go Day 1.

Good breakfast check (2 eggs and a quinoa berry muffin). (1 Red, 1 Yellow, 1/2 purple)

Snack bowl of berries.(1 purple)

Lunch leftover shepard’s pie. (1 red, 1 green, 1 yellow)  2 dark chocolate squares. (note these are not allowed..but like i said I need to do what works for me)

7k run at lunch. Now this is not part of the program obviously but I have my own running goals to maintain. Because of this, and because I can’t afford to restrict my calories anymore then the 21 day fix is already doing. i do need to replace all my run calories (yeah me).

Afternoon snack – yogurt (1 red)

Super – Pesto Chicken, mixed vegetables (1 Red, 1 tablespoon/orange, 2 green, 1 blue), and 2 more chocolate squares (hey I ran and need to replace right? :p)

Workout – Plyo Fix Extreme. Wasn’t easy, but I did it with no modifications. I was glad to be done. Jump training with weights..wow. Love that the workouts are only 30 minutes.

Snack – Protein Shake (1 Red). This was in excess to the planned food allocated for the plan, however still replacing run calories, and I also don’t’ believe in going to be hungry.

Overall Rating – Great day. On track for diet and double workout! Excited for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

