21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 8

Start of week 2..ahh. Had an excellent nights sleep. Ready to take on the day. And what better way to start it then with a delicious clean breakfast. Quinoa Breakfast Bake!! Seriously awesome. The kids call it breakfast cake..I’m A OK with that, they eat it up

BreakfastQuinoa Breakfast Bake (1Yellow, 1 Purple, 1/4 Red)…and a tassimo latte

Off to Fredericton to get my passport renewed. Good thing I realized Thursday it was expired before my trip at the end of the month. Not looking forward to driving all morning..but gotta do what you gotta do

snack – real latte. I asked the lady at the passport office where to get a good latte. She directed me to this pastry shop down the road. wow, i walked in to 3 displays full of deliciousness!!! But i’m proud to say I walked out with only a latte!  I know not the best snack. I was on the road, should have brought an apple or something

lunch – leftover Greek Turkey burger and Mediterranean pasta (1.5 Red, 1 Green, 1 blue, 1 yellow, 1 tablespoon). boy was I hungry by the time I ate (1:30 isn) Dessert – 2 Dark Chocolate Squares

Snack – yogurt, tried not to use all the sugary fruit at bottom.(1 Red)

Meetings all afternoon…driving all morning..wow that is a whole lot of sitting. Asked hubby if I could get a run in as soon as I get home while supper is cooking…need to get moving!!

Workout – 7k run. Wasn’t pretty, but its done, my energy level is definitely reduced at 4:45 compared to at noon haha

Supper – one of my favourites…here’s another recipe for you! Burrito Bowl!  This is a copycat recipe from Chipoltes (restaurant chain in the states…Mexican food) (2 yellow, 1 blue, 1 green,  1 Red). I don’t eat the wrap/bread, i just plate all the goodness into a bowl and enjoy! Sooo delicious..trust me on this one! Dessert – 2 Dark Chocolate Squares

Workout – Plyo Fix Extreme..Love this one! Run + ploy = jello legs! ouch! No pain no gain.

Snack – Protein Shake

Feeling Awesome!!!! 8 days done. 9 days no wine 🙂  i sound like alcoholic..maybe i am 🙂

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

