21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 9

Another great sleep!Ahh

I ate a HUGE breakfast today…all healthy but wow. haha

Breakfast – 2 Giant pieces of Quinoa Breakfast Bake (1Yellow, 1 Purple, 1/4 Red), 2 Eggs (1 Red)…and a tassimo latte. Wish i could say I was full, but I totally could have eaten more haha

Snack – raspberries and Blackberries (1 purple)

Lunch – Leftover Burrito Bowl! mmmmmm (2 yellow, 1 green, 1 blue, 1 red), 2 squares of dark chocolate

Workout -50 minute walk on my lunch hour with a friend. Still chilly out there…come on spring! Felt good to not sit at my desk on a non run day.

Snack – Yogurt

Supper – Pre-made Coscto chicken chow mien with black bean sauce. Now I’m sure this isn’t’ the healthiest (sauce most likely and sodium) but lots of peppers, onions and chicken at least. Both kids have swimming lessons back to back so needed something quick..and wanted a break last night from supper prep. (1 Red, 1 Green, 1 Yellow, plus crap i’m not supposed to eat)

Swimming lessons with the kiddos..looking forward to when i dont have to go in the water with them…brrrr. Lessons went well other then me mixing up which kid goes to which lesson. Oh well, they didn’t complain they were in the wrong classes

Ok so here is where I blew it..even more then blowing it at supper. I ate 3 dark chocolate squares..and..wait for it…finished off the rest of the yogurt covered cranberries. My god i couldn’t stop!! The only good thing about that binge is that they are gone. Its proof that sugar craves more sugar.

Workout -Upper Fix Extreme. I like the exercises on this, but I struggle with what weights to use. I probably should have used heavier weights. Only move that really tired me out was the tricep dips and there was no weight there! HAHAHA…oh and I don’t care for the band moves. But i understand equipment is limited 🙂 Always feel great to be done a workout

Snack – Peanut Butter  (1 teaspoon)

So mostly good day. I did slip up on the desserts/treats tonight. Tomorrow will be clean and mean once again!

Good night everyone

Leave a Reply

