21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 10

Almost Half way..Day 10 here we go. This fitness journey is keeping me up late. I find myself making myself go to bed, I just want to chat with people, encourage people, find recipes etc, then next thing I know its 11:00!  Least I go to bed enlightened and positive..this is my passion.

Woke up definitely feeling the bloat from yesterdays cheat of yogurt covered cranberries and non clean supper. Amazing how one evening can do that. I’m feeling heavy (and the scale said I was too…not that I follow that too closely)

Breakfast, oh how I love thee, I had the last piece of quinoa breakfast bake, 1/2 a banana, and a tassimo latte

Definitely didn’t’ eat as large of a breakfast as yesterday, my stomach is growling

Snack – berries ( 1 purple)

Lunch – Turkey breast, carrots, green beans and peas. Nothing exciting…but still leftovers from Easter. i didn’t have to cook,and all healthy 🙂 (1 red, 2 green, 1/2 yellow). 3 chocolate squares (ya but i will be running haha)

Workout – 7k run. First day this year with i didn’t have a second layer on..no hoodie..no coat! Woot woot! pushed it a bit harder today pace wise too. Felt great!

Snack – Yogurt (1 red)

SupperLettuce Wraps. This is copycat recipe from a chain called PF Changs. These are amazing! Sub out the sugar for Stevia or another sweetener to make it 100 percent clean. For 21 day fix you’ll need to use another lettuce besides iceberg. (1 Green, 1 Red, 1 tablespoon)…oh also I use ground chicken saves time tastes the same.

Dessert 2 dark chocolate squares…

Workout – pilates..this was a just get it done sort of night.  My least favourite. but all good..and better then nothing. I did switch bands this time it made it a bit more pleasant. One i used before was too tight and i had limited mobility to the point it was frustrating

Snack – Protein Shake.(1 red) and cashews (1 orange) I am hungry!

On track today no more yogurt covered cranberries to divert me!

10 Days done! good night everyone

Leave a Reply

