21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 17

Thursday. One more week of work until I get a mini vacation with my girlfriends. I’m so excited. I really need a break from everything. Work. Family. Moncton! HAHA…and looking forward to letting loose a bit on the exercise and eating regime. So in effect it will be a vacation from everything.

Breakfast – 2 eggs, 1/2 banana with a heaping teaspoon..ok more like a heaping tablespoon, of peanut butter…soo good (1 Red, 1 Purple, 1 ahumm teaspoon haha )

Snack – Berries

Lunch – Leftover Chicken Fajita filling and a bit of brown rice..needed some carbs for my run (1 Red, 1 green, 1/2 yellow)

Workout – 7km run. The sun was shinning, the trail has been fixed up by city crews. All this makes me happy! my run wasn’t stellar, still feeling heavy and sluggish, but better then Tuesday!

Snack – Yogurt, and a chocolate macaroon tea …mmmm..seriously awesome calorie free, fix approved “treat”

Snack – ya i have a bad habit of snacking when i get home from work,..but I am always so hungry! Had some cut up red and green pepper and the yogurt jalepeno dip…and a few hummus crackers and the dip too. (1 green, 1 red, 1/2 yellow)

SupperItalian Bake. Can you really go wrong with cheese, pasta and some veggies! Creamy goodness! and Best part, its 4th day in a row of no fuss with the kids..supper devoured by all (1 yellow, 1 Red, 1 green, 1 blue (per serving) I say per serving because I definitely over indulged…ugh…and 2 DarK chocolate squares

Workout – Pilates Fix Extreme. Only good thing about this is that its done…and its done for the 21 days. Not a fan of this workout. maybe its the use of the band..they get in my way, they chafe sometimes, one of my bands is too hard, the other too easy..whatever it may be..

Feeling bloated and full today, sure doesn’t feel to “lean and mean”. Hope it passes..i Know i didn’t help matters with an extra large supper haha. All and all ,with a run, not a bad day. Just feeling heavy even in my runs.  4 more days to go!

Leave a Reply

