21 Day Fix Extreme – Day 19

It’s the freakin’ weekend baby i’m about to have me some fun. Well not that much fun. but a jam packed day planned for sure. I do love me some routine..Pancake saturday here, followed by costco, lunch, a run, those are the usual suspects 🙂

BreakfastVanilla Protein pancakes. I topped mine with some cinnamon and plain yogurt, while the rest of the fam enjoyed maple syrup. Soon enough i’ll be able to indulge again..maple syrup is clean (fyi) 🙂  (1 Red, 1 yellow)

Off to Costco we go. Picked up some fresh juicy steaks for supper tonight..drool…something to look forward to!

We went as a family to see a friend of mine finish his 10k race today. Great to get the kids involved in seeing people complete races. We clapped for all the finishers we saw 🙂

Snack – Banana and Peanut butter… (1.5 purple, 1 “teaspoon”). Excellent pre-run fuel

Run – 10k run. Actually ended up being a personal Best! 46.12. I didn’t set out to start that, in fact my first 2k were my slowest, but i kept getting stronger and felt good. By 7k i thought i’d give it a shot. Wish i could celebrate with wine! HAHA


Lunch – leftover cheeseburger topped with spinach, ketchup and mustard (again no bun). and 2 pieces of dark chocolate..guess that will need to be my reward for my 10k (1 red, 1 blue, 1/2 green)

Kids had a birthday party this afternoon. There was a lovely singer/musician they hired to entertain the kids. Wow did they ever love her!!! So the parents just sat down and ate and talked…like magic! I am happy to report I avoided all snacks and the cupcakes although they looked amazing!!!

Snack – plain yogurt with some blueberries , cinnamon, and crushed cashews (1 red, 1 orange, 1/2 purple)

Here’s where things get a little dodgy. I noticed my cookie freezer stash was running low. Hubby likes to enjoy a cookie after suppers…and since i am leaving for a mini vacation end of next week, i thought id be a good wife and replenish the stash..so I embarked on making chocolate chip cookies. My favourite. I did have a few small spoonfuls of dough…i love cookie dough! and one bite..yup only only bite, of a fresh cookie out of the oven. Hubby finished the rest for me. He actually prefers the cookies frozen over fresh.

Supper – Top Sirloin steak grilled to perfection by hubby. Medium Rare..perfect..well almost perfect. Wine would have made it perfect! HAHA  served up balsamic carrots, roasted baby potatoes, and peas. I only had a couple potatoes (1.5 Red, 1 yellow, 1 green) ..did i mention I dislike that peas are a yellow and not a green! 🙂

Workout – Cardio Fix Extreme. Cardio workouts aren’t my fave..i reserve those for running. This is still better then pilates though hahah.

Did I mention I’m kid free? woot woot. Wish I had an exciting night planned, but need to work on the todo list and get stuff done. Fun will be next weekend. Least i hope to have a nice uninterrupted sleep tonight

I’m going to have a small small bowl of skinny pop and put my feet up.

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

